JKAACL announces Children’s On-The-Spot Music Competition-2017 awards

header scientia1

SAMBA: J&K Academy of Art, Culture and Languages, Jammu in Association with District Administration, Samba organized ‘On-the-Spot Children Music Competition” of Infant, Junior, Senior and Amateur Groups at Government Boys Higher Secondary School, here.
More than 250 children from various schools and institutions participated in various categories. To encourage various age groups from among school and college going children, Academy has been organizing On-the-Spot Children Music Competition.
Children are called upon to display their talent by presenting items based on classical, light and folk music (vocal as well as instrumental). Besides, awarding certificates, cash awards are given to the children adjudged best by the jury. This was for the first time that Jammu and Kashmir Academy of Art, Culture and Languages has organized this competition here at Samba. The event was inaugurated by Sheetal Nanda, Deputy Commissioner, Samba in the presence of Kartar Singh, DEPO, Samba, Arvind Koul, Principal, GHSS, Samba and Dr Arvinder Singh Amn, Additional Secretary, JKAACL.
On the inaugural day, the children of infant and junior group presented their performances followed by the Senior and Amateur groups on next two days.
The recipients of award in various categories included Infant Group (Light/ Folk), three equal prizes of Rs 750 each were awarded to Shobit Mahajan of KP High School, Samba, Smiriti of Govt. Middle School, Badla Brahamna and Bhumika of Govt. Girls High School, Birpur.
In Junior Group (Light/Folk), the 1st prize of Rs 1050 was awarded to Monika Chowdhary of Govt. Girls High School, Ghagwal and the 2nd prize of Rs. 825 awarded to Sonia Devi of Govt. Middle School, Nithla, whereas three consolation prizes of Rs 450 each were awarded to Vaishali Sharma of Govt Girls High School, Tarore, Samba, Sakshi Sharma of Govt Middle School, Jakh and Brij Sharma, Rich Harvest School, Bari Brahmana.
Senior Group (Light/ Folk), 1st prize of Rs 1500 was awarded to Astha Samyal, Kristu Jyoti Convent School, Samba and 2nd prize of Rs 1200 was awarded to Anmol of Govt. High School Bari Brahmna, whereas three consolation prizes of Rs 600 each were awarded to Keshav Sharma, Govt. High School, Jatwal, Priya Devi of Govt. High School, Katli and Reega Bharti of Humanity Public School, Bassi Kalan.
In Amateur Group (Light/Folk), 1st prize of Rs. 2100, 2nd prize of Rs 1500 and 3rd prize of Rs 1200 were awarded to Nitika of Govt. Girls Higher Secondary School, Samba, Nikhil Sharma of Jawahar Navodhya Vidhyalay, Nud and Ambika of Govt. Girls Higher Secondary School, Samba.
The adjudicators included Upma Sharma, Parshotam Lal,C.S.Katal, Kamal Sharma, Ravi Sharma, Jeevan Sharma, Vijay Singh Samyal, Darbari Lal Kaswalia and Dharmesh Nargotra.

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scientia main