Chaitra Navratri 2019: Complete day wise puja schedule

header scientia1

The auspicious occasion of Chaitra Navratri is knocking at the door and devotees are eagerly awaiting the nine-day long festival to begin. The festival of Navratri is celebrated twice a year—Chaitra Navratri during the springtime and Sharad Navratri, which takes place ahead of the autumn.
This year Chaitra Navratri starts from April 6 on Pratipada tithi. Ghatasthapana Chandra Darshana and Goddess Shailputri Puja will take place on the same day.According to the Gregorian calendar, the Chaitra Navratri festival takes place in the months of March-April each year. This time the auspicious festivity will begin from April 6 and culminate with Ram Navmi on the 14th.
Check out the complete schedule of Chaitra Navratri:
April 6- Pratipada, Ghatasthapana, Chandra Darshana, Shailputri Puja
April 7-Dwitiya, Sindhara Dooj, Brahmacharini Puja
April 8-Tritiya, Gauri Puja, Saubhagya Teej, Chandraghanta Puja
April 9- Chaturthi, Kushmanda Puja, Vinayaka Chaturthi, Lakshmi Panchami
April 10- Panchami, Naag Puja, Skandamata Puja, Skanda Sashti
April 11-Shashthi, Yamuna Chhath, Katyayani Puja
April 12-Saptami, Maha Saptami, Kalaratri Puja
April 13-Ashtami, Durga Ashtami, Mahagauri Puja, Annapurna Ashtami, Sandhi Puja, Rama Navami (Navami tithi begins on the same day)
April 14-Navami, Navratri Parana, Rama Navami
Navratri is a nine-day long festival and on each day, a different form of Goddess is worshipped. Devotees pray to Maa Durga for good health, wealth and prosperity.subh-muhurat-83_5

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scientia main